My Debate About Cats vs Dogs

 

My purpose: is to show you cats are better then dogs

My moms purpose: is to show you dogs are better then cats.

 

Lily: I like cats better than dogs because cats  just want love.

Example:  My cat loves to cuddle with me.

 

Mom: I think dogs are better because they can protect you.

Example: When our dog hears strange noises it barks to warn us.

 

Lily: Well, I think cats can be your best friend forever.

Example:  When the door is half open and my cat is on one side and I am on the other, he will open the door to get to me.

 

Mom: You can take a dog on a walk and teach it tricks.

Example: Some dogs can do tricks like swim in the pool.

 

Lily: Well,  cats can do  tricks like play the piano.

Example: I saw it on YouTube.

 

Mom: Dogs want to please people but cats want to annoay people

Example: Cats scratch the furniture, dogs want to make people happy

Lily: but they rip up plushes

Conclusion

Lily: For the above reasons I like cats better then dog, so did I convince you?

Mom: Yes but did I convince you that dogs are better? Lily: Yes

Both: it was a tie!

a2058e3785e18c6c80fadd9bef5f8bee dog9

4 thoughts on “My Debate About Cats vs Dogs

  1. Dear Lily and Kipi,
    I think this is a great post on cats and dogs. I think both are adorable. I do agree that cats scratch furniture and that dogs chew on things. Lily, I know you have two cats. Don’t you have a dog as well?

    Happy trails,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    • Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
      yes but he did not do much. He passed away but I do like dogs but I like cats more. Than dogs case I have two cats also my dog did not care about chansing my cats well Am trying to forget he is gone.

      From,
      Lily

  2. Dear Lily and mom,
    I love your post! I agree with Mrs. Fordyce, but I think that dogs win by a little bit because my mom is allergic. I think cats and mostly kittens,I think they are adorable!
    From your friend,
    Rhianna 🙂

  3. Dear Lily,
    It’s Lily, at http://blog.elanco.org/klein5tv/ I think your post was awesome. You guys both had good arguments, but I STILL don’t know if I like dogs or cats better. Could you maybe help me? (P.S I have new posts on my blog if you want to check them out, that would be great.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *